Follow by Email


Tuesday, October 25, 2011

North Borneo-A 1941 George the 6th-1 Cent Coin-Illustrated

Shown below is the obverse and reverse of a 1941 1 Cent coin issued for North Borneo. Established in 1882 and originally a British Protectorate until 1946 when it became a Crown Colony known as British North Borneo. In 1963 it became the State of Sabah in East Malaysia. The obverse shows the Emblem of Norht Borneo.

No comments:

Post a Comment